Update on The Girls – 2012 – #9: The Toy Purse & “Can I Get Down, Please?”

Both girls have been sleeping a lot in the mornings. They haven’t been getting up until between 7:30 and 8:00 a.m. It is nice for the parents to have a few more minutes to ourselves.

C – no longer crawls on her belly. Now, she “walks” on her knees; it’s nice to see her progress, but it’s sad because she is growing up. Because of the new crawling method, the knees in her little pants are taking a beating.

She loves to carry her toy purse around her neck. We’re not sure why – maybe she’s imitating her mother or her big sister. She has a little wallet for the purse and it has my picture in it. Today she grabbed the picture and said “DahDah.” Oh, she’s so cute.

E – likes to pretend that she’s going to nap when we try to put her down after lunch. After she thinks that we’re not listening, she gets up and rampages around her room. She enjoys playing until she becomes tired; but sometimes she can be rough when she wakes up late. Other times, getting up late doesn’t bother her at all.

She continues to put words together into short sentences. Yesterday, she was at the table and she said, “Can I get down please?” Today, my wife was speaking with her father on the phone and E said, “Hi, GrandPop, I love you.”

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Working as a college professor keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in My Kids - E & C. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

