My Kids – 2013 – Update #1

OK, I’ve been way off my kids’ blog. I’ll resolve to do better in 2013…

E (3 years, 2 months) is in the midst of toilet training. We’re trying to get her ready to head up for “pre-school” in the fall. I’ll spare the gory details, but it’s been an adventure and she has a ways to go before she’ll be ready to go to school.

C (2 years) is still learning to speak. She has a habit of starting of in a coherent way, trailing off in the middle, then resuming coherent speech @ the end. For instance, suppose she wants to say, “Daddy’s a wonderful perceptive man. He’s the greatest.” (This is very unlikely, as she’s in the terrible twos.) This would be pronounced as, “Daddy… huhhuhuhuhuhuhuh… greatest.” It’s kind of cute.

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Working as a college professor keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in My Kids - E & C. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

