Changes to the Blog – Finding My Focus

For the past couple of years, I have been “messing” with this blog. MobileMojoMan has been my first attempt at a blog and it is a lot of fun.

Still, this has evolved into something different than what I had in mind at the start. The blog has always been weak because it’s always been “a dog’s breakfast,” which is English slang for “a big mess.” I’ve always just posted on whatever came to mind.

So, I’ve finally decided to give the site a theme. I’m going to use the MojoMan site to write about what I’m reading, whether it be articles or books. The site has evolved in such a way that reading is its primary focus, anyway. I will leave all of the old MojoMan posts online, but I may categorize them differently to make it easier for interested readers.

I still have an interest in blogging about other stuff. I have always intended to write more about my kids, but it never seemed to fit on the mojoman site. So, I’ve established a new site for the “kids blog” –
http://eandcssaladdays.wordpress.com/

Also, the MojoWoman and I are gradually venturing out into the “non-kid world” again. I have lots of opinions about everything – spectators sports, participants sports, restaurants, hotels, plays, concerts, etc. I plan to report on our activities and offer my own uninformed take on them. My opinions are sort of like the grub at one of those all-you-can-eat restaurants – the quality might not be the best, but you can’t argue with the portions.

The second new site is here –
https://gulfcoastgadabout.wordpress.com/

Thanks for reading,
Mobile MojoMan

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Working as a college professor keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

