Friday, 30 December 2016 Finished Murder on a Lonely Road

Friday started off better, because my Wall Street Journal was nice and dry. My wife put in an online grocery order @ Wal-Mart and I said I’d go down and pick it up. While I waited, I read about Snapchapt’s IPO in the WSJ. It’s going to be huge, but analysts worry that it could go the way of Twitter’s IPO and become a fizzle later.

I finished Murder on a Lonely Road by George Pawlaczyk and Beth Hundsdorfer. I read the last 100 pages or so. The story grabbed me from start to finish and it was fine, low-rent reading. I’d give it 7/10 and recommend it to any true-crime fan.

The books’ major drawback is that it doesn’t do that much to “paint a portrait” of either the killer or the victim. My wife kept asking me why the killings took place and – other than the obvious answer that the guy was a serial killer – there is no insight. Still, not a bad, quick read.

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Working as a college professor keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

