Tuesday, 10 January 2017 Winnie the Pooh and Grady Baby

When T got home, C screamed her. So, C lost her bedtime story. Surprisingly, E chose to have a break from Little House on the Prairie. She chose Winnie the Pooh and Tigger Too for her story. We’ve had it forever and it’s in rough shape, the pages are so frayed. The moral of the story is a good one – don’t try to change your friends.

img_0116

C did get to listen that one.

***

After the kids went down, I got to do some reading.

At night, I was hard up for a book. So, I started Grady Baby by Jerry Gentry. It’s a 1999 book from the University of Mississippi Press about a year in the life of Grady Hospital in Atlanta. My mother gave me her copy and it’s been on my shelf for several years.

img_0115

The book follows some women who are expecting and a nurse who has worked @ Grady for many years. So far, it’s excellent. I read 44 pages before I had to go to bed.

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Working as a college professor keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

