Monday, 29 May 2017 – Odds and Ends

Back Home Again

After finishing The Eastern Stars Saturday, I was reluctant to start a new book Sunday. Nothing that I had out @ the beach “grabbed” me. So, I read a bit of the new issue of Garden and Gun that I’d picked up @ Winn-Dixie Saturday. G+G has an article about Bermuda – just 600 miles from North Carolina – that makes you want to go.

IMG_0218

From Garden & Gun’s new article on Bermuda – nice eye candy

The article is here —

http://gardenandgun.com/feature/bermudas-laid-back-allure/

***

The Edward R Hamilton order had come while we were @ the beach. Edward R is a bookseller that sells remainders. Their best deal is that you can order all of the books that you want for $3.50 shipping (if you mail in your order rather than ordering online). If you’re a bookworm, you owe it to yourself to check out hamiltonbook.com

IMG_0217

Monday I got all seven books in the order for $43 –

  • RFK, Jr. by Jerry Oppenheimer
  • Dead Run by Dan Schultz
  • Hell-Bent by Jason Ryan
  • The Double Life of Fidel Castro by Juan Reinaldo Sanchez
  • Philadelphia Eagles – Where Have You Gone by Fran Ziminiuch
  • So Nude, So Dead by Ed McBain &
  • Grave Descend by Michael Crichton
IMG_0215

Happy Dilemma – Which one to read first? (Hint – see top left)

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Working as a college professor keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

