Pages 92-102 in Jimmy McDonough’s Tammy Wynette: Tragic Country Queen (2010)

Saturday wasn’t a big reading day for me. I read a few pages on Tammy Wynette’s producer, Billy Sherrill. I think that author Jimmy McDonough was using this material to get across to the reader that hit records don’t just happen – hits come from the music industry, which is a collection of institutions and people who devoted themselves to creating those hits.

Saturday night I was lazy and ended up watching On Patrol – Live. I’ll get back to Tammy Wynette in good time.

About mobilemojoman

I have been a Mobile resident for about a decade. Teaching keeps me off the streets and pays the bills. I am married to a woman (the MojoWoman) who is a much better person than I am and we have two beautiful girls who keep us both jumping. My interests are varied - food & drink, sports, politics, exercise, books, travel, Mardi Gras, and all of life's rich pageant. In the future, I'd like to learn more about sailing, photography, Cajun/Creole cooking, making beer and wine, and writing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment